Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging

In view of the directions of the Honorable Supreme Court in SLP No. 24295 of 2006 dated 16-05-2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08-05-2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging, in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 23 read with Section 10 (b), (g), (p) and (g) of AICTE Act, 1987, the All India Council for Technical Education has notified regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved technical Institutions vide No. 37-3/Legal/AICTE/2009 dated 01.07.2009 available on AICTE web-portal. > download. All AICTE approved technical Institutions has to comply the provision made in the above regulation. Any violation of above AICTE regulation for prevention & prohibition of ragging, shall call for punitive action against erring Institutions as per provisions made in the above said Regulation.


Sr. No.Name of the MemberResponsibility
1 Prof. (Dr.) C. S. Garde, Professor, E&AS Dept. Chairman
2 Prof. (Dr.) S. V. Kulkarni, HOD, E&TC Engg. Member
Prof. (Dr.) S. R. Sakhare, HOD, Computer Engg. Member
4 Prof. N.P. Pathak, HOD, Info. Tech. Member
5 Prof. (Dr.) (Mrs.) V. A. Patil, HOD, E&AS Member
6 Prof. (Dr.) A. R. Mache , HOD, Mechanical Engg. Member
7 Prof. (Dr.) P. R. Dixit , HOD, Civil Engg. Member
8 Prof. (Dr.) B. S. Rathod, Incharge Workshop Member
9 Prof. M. S. Kurulekar, Registrar Member


Sr. No.Name of the MemberResponsibility
1 Mr. Dhananjay S. Pawar, Assistant Professor, E&AS Dept. Member
2 Mrs. R. G. Purandare, Associate Professor, E&TC Dept. Member
3 Mr. V. M. Phakatkar, Workshop Instructor, Workshop Dept. Member
4 Mr. P. D. Thakar, Admin Officer (Estate) Member