Scholarships and Awards

Scholarships and Awards
Purandare Scholarship


The IET Mumbai Network has offered a sum of Rs. 85000/- in the memory of Late Shri. D. N. Purandare to VIIT Students. The amount to be invested in fixed deposit and the yearly interest earned is awarded every year.

Details of Award:

The Scholarship is awarded during the event NCSEEE-2015 (National Conference for Students In Electrical and Electronics Engineering), IEEE Students’ Branch started an annual conference in the form of ‘National Conference for Students in Electrical and Electronics Engineering’ NCSEEE. The aim behind starting such a conference was to provide a stage for undergraduate students to portray their own work and provide a platform for sharing their knowledge and innovative ideas.


The award is offered to the topper of First Year Post Graduate Electronics and Telecommunication (E&TC) student.The beneficiaries are :

Sr. No.Name of the Student Academic Year
1 Ms. Rashmi Raut 2018-19
2 Ms. Kirtee Rede 2017-18
3 Ms. Jyoti Patil 2016-17
Mr. Abhijit Pise
Chinmay Zawar Best Project Award


This award is instituted in the name of Late Chinmay Zawar, a bright student of E&TC department who left us for heavenly abode on 2nd December 2014. Chinmay had worked untiringly for his final year project with team spirit that is to be remembered forever. So department decided to constitute an award to appreciate the qualities of life with which he lived.

Details of Award:

A cash price of Rs. 5000/- (Five Thousand) to be given for the best final year project during National Conference for Students in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (NCSEEE) of that academic year.


Selection will be done by a committee of Project Coordinators and HOD based on evaluation done by-

  1. Internal Evaluation Committee

  2. External Examiners appointed by SPPU (Savitribai Phule Pune University)

  3. Industry Experts

Sr. No.Name of the StudentsAcademic YearProject Title
1 Mr. K. Tharun, Ms. Vaishakhi Katarkar 2018-19 Slit control unit of partical

Mr. Akshay Hore, Mr. Vishal Kumar Jaiswal, Ms. Shivani Chavan

2017-18 Design and implementation of AC to AC frequency conversion using Matrix converter topology
Mr. Prasad Ostwal, Mr. Swapnil Kashid, Mr. Ajinkya Ghude
Integrated IOT system for Biomedical application
Mr. Ganesh Sose, Mr. Pratik Vikharakar and Mr. Sanket Sawant
Hypoglycaemia Indication Band